Municipal Ready-Mix Ltd.: Concrete and Asphalt in Sydney

Locally owned and operated, Municipal Ready-Mix Ltd. has served the industrial sector of Cape Breton Regional Municipality since 1952. Our company manufactures asphalt and ready-mix concrete, and our trucks deliver the amount you need, when you need it. We also offer a full line of products, including set accelerators, set retarders, high and mid-range plasticizers, shrinkage fibers, structural fibers, integral concrete tints of various colors, and mix modifications to meet any application or specification.


Construction Services

In addition to concrete and asphalt manufacturing we offer excavation, road construction, general construction, water main and sewer repairs and installations. Please phone, email or fill the form on this page if you have any questions or would like a free estimate. A member of our staff will get back to you as soon as possible.


We have free parking if you would like to visit our location.


Serving Cape Breton Regional Municipality Including:

  • Sydney
  • North Sydney
  • Sydney Mines
  • Glace Bay
  • New Waterford


Emails

President:

Mr. Dave MacKenna

email: dmackenna@mrm.ca


Vice President:

Mr. Robert Youden

email: ryouden@mrm.ca


Chief Operation Officer:

Mr. Ryan Clark

email: rclark@mrm.ca


Ready-Mix Superintendent:

Mr. Paul Yurchesyn

email: pyurchesyn@mrm.ca


Executive Assistant:

Mrs. Donna Jessome

email: djessome@mrm.ca


Asphalt Plant Superintendent:

Mr. Brian Carey

email: bcarey@mrm.ca


General Superintendent:

Mr. Kris McNeil

email: kmcneil@mrm.ca


Asphalt Superintendent:

Mr. Brian Carey

email: bcarey@mrm.ca


Controller:

Mr. Thomas Drover

email: tdrover@mrm.ca


Purchasing Agent:

Mr. Bill MacLeod

email: bmacleod@mrm.ca


Accounts Payable / Accounts Receivable

Ms. Amanda Leith

email: aleith@mrm.ca


Estimator:

Mr. David Dunlop

email ddunlop@mrm.ca


Safety Coordinator:

Mr. Greg MacMillan

email: safety@mrm.ca

Visa Master Card American Express Cash Interac Direct Payment Cheque

Mailing Address

Address
PO Box 237, Sydney, NS, B1P 6H1

Plant & Office Location

Address

19 MacRae Ave., Sydney River, NS,
B1S 1M1


Phone

Main 

902-564-4541

fax 

902-562-6057


Business Hours

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Closed Saturdays, Sundays and Statutory Holidays


Plant Hours

Monday – Friday: 7 AM - 5 PM

Saturday: By Appointment

Closed Sundays and Statutory Holidays

Contact Form

Copyright Municipal Ready Mix Ltd 2017 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice